Change for weather

I’ve decided to avoid most of the awful stuff coming. We have one more halfway decent day tomorrow – and I’m going to “slack pack” about 7 miles and come back to town until the stormy weather blows over. If it was one or two days or even 20 degrees warmer, I’d go ahead, but I really worry about hypothermia for four days of straight rain with temps between the 20’s and lower forties. I may regret the decision, but I have to call them as I see them.

By slack packing for seven miles, I’ll shorten the time to Franklin, NC and the amount of food I’ll need.

Ho hum- how to entertain oneself in a hotel with lousy cable. . .

~ by quilteresq on March 20, 2013.

2 Responses to “Change for weather”

  1. Hey Paula, this is jimmy, good to hear your working things out, i was wondering what happend to Bunny, and if she got her stuff at Blueberry patch hostel, keep walking and and make it happen.

    • Bunny is probably between Unicoli and Dick’s Creek gap. She’ll likely get off tomorrow or the next day. Tonight will be cold, but then it gets wet and cold.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

 
