Approach Trail is Done

Not sure if I can post pics from the I phone to the blog. But I hiked the 8 mile approach trail & the one mile descent to the parking lot closest to Springer. Signed the register top & bottom. I’m number 215 for the year. After reading Bill Bryson’s “A Walk in the Woods,” I was expecting a tough day. It was long, but was easier than many NH trails. I was tickled to see the sign at the bottom of Amicola Falls stair read about 150 steps when the sign at the top of the staircase read that it was 400 plus steps. It was a lot, but I just took it slow. Ric drove over 45 minutes to spot the car at the top, and hiked down to meet me. He is NOT looking forward to driving mr back up Monday.

20130307-210351.jpg

20130307-210410.jpg

20130307-210423.jpg

~ by quilteresq on March 8, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
