Wilderness First Aid

I’ve had First Aid classes repeatedly – first in Girl Scouts, then for lifeguarding, then as a Girl Scout leader, and finally 10 years ago when we did the bike ride across America, I dragged Hannah with me for a refresher course.  But it never hurts to actually be current.  So I signed up for a wilderness first aid course up at Pinkham Notch through the AMC first weekend in May.  I’m sure I can squeeze an overnight hike either before or afterward.  Call it the start of the 2012 hiking season!   Hey, never stayed at Pinkham Notch visitor’s center either, so I may enjoy it.   I broke down and joined the AMC for year to sign up.   Now if I find a reason to stay in a hut, at least I’ll get the member discount. Of course, if I avoid the AT on this summer’s hikes, it’s unlikely I’ll be staying at any huts except for the first aid weekend.

~ by quilteresq on March 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
