“You are not close to ready to do this.”

Yep – went to the podiatrist today.  I suffer (?) from extremely short muscles all the way up the back of my legs – both my calves and quads.  He frankly told me that unless I could flex my foot at least 10 degrees past 90 degrees, that I’d probably have foot problems on the trail.  And back pain.  And so the stretching program begins.   Could be worse.  I could have waited until Feb 1, 2013 to get a consult on this.   He told me to stretch for a month, and then go back to see how I was doing.  Because of the flare of plantar fasciitis, this is pretty important.

~ by quilteresq on February 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
